One Weekend In Aspen~A Review

Jaime Clevenger is one of the authors that I always read when I get the chance. I will choose her books even before I read the blurb on the cover. I was really intrigued, however, when I read the blurb for One Weekend in Aspen. It’s not often you find a romance novel where the story revolves around a weekend sex party. That sounds like the beginning of an erotic novel, but this book is way more than that.

This is a tale about two women who meet when they’re both invited to a weekend in Aspen for a “no-strings-attached” consensual sex party. While this is a brand new experience for Emily Brookstone, it is definitely not Alex Murphy’s first party. The attraction between these two is immediate, but is a meeting like this a place to start a possible relationship?

Honestly, this novel blew me away. It has everything you need for a great romance. The premise is unique and definitely interesting. The setting is absolutely gorgeous. The people are what really makes this novel special though. Both main and secondary characters are so well-developed they seem real. They all have their own quirks, insecurities, and distinct personalities. Emily and Alex are easy to fall in love with…especially Alex. I really connected with her. Of course, with the premise of attending a sex party, there are bound to be some steamy sex scenes, but what happens between Emily and Alex goes far beyond mere physical release. The chemistry between these two is off the charts, and this shows with every touch and every kiss. This is what makes the story one of the most beautiful romances I’ve read this year.

I received and ARC from NetGalley and Bella Books for an honest review.

Leave a comment