Go Around~A Review

E.J. Noyes is one of my favorite authors. Her works are just awesome! I love every single one of her books. Her newest novel, Go Around is definitely being added to my “I love this!” list.

This is an absolutely splendid second-chance, romantic intrigue, celebrity story with Emmy award winning actress Elise Hayes as one main character, and Federal Air Marshal Avery Weston as the other. The tale also includes a really creepy and possibly dangerous stalker (or stalkers) and a secondary character that comes pretty close to stealing my heart, Avery’s dog, Bennett.

Noyes excels at writing both romance and intrigue and it shows in this book. Her characters might as well be real they are so well-written. I’m a pretty big fan of second-chance love stories, and I love the way this one is done. You get the angst you expect from the two women trying to get past the pain of their separation and work their way back to being a couple in love. The outside forces that had a role in their breakup are still around and have to be dealt with. Add in a nasty bad guy (or guys) who are physically and psychologically stalking Elise and you get a tale full of danger, excitement, intrigue, and romance. I also love the Easter egg the author included for her book Alone. I actually laughed out loud at that little scene.

E.J. Noyes’ works always get my highest praise and recommendation, and this novel is no different. You really need to read this book.

I received an ARC from NetGalley and Bella Books for an honest review.

Leave a comment